Home / ACCA


Related image

ACCA Training


The ACCA exams are divided into two levels; Fundamentals and Professional.
The Fundamentals level is divided into two modules Knowledge and Skills.
The Knowledge module introduces you to the main areas of financial and management accounting. You will study the other technical accountancy areas after you study this. There are six subjects in the Skills module which cover the main technical areas that accountants are expected to know.

Fundamentals (nine papers in total)

F1                 Accountant in Business
F2                 Management Accounting
F3                 Financial Accounting


F4                 Corporate and Business Law
F5                 Performance Management
F6                 Taxation
F7                 Financial Reporting
F8                 Audit and Assurance
F9                 Financial Management

The Professional level is divided into two modules; Essentials and Options. Both of the modules at Professional level have been set at the same ability level as a Master’s degree.
This level builds on the technical knowledge you will already have. It will also explore more advanced professional skills, techniques and values. These are required at a senior level by accountants working in an advisory or consultancy role.
All students have to pass the three papers in the Essentials module. The Options module contains four papers, but you only need to complete two.

Professional (five papers in total)

P1                 Governance, Risk and Ethics
P2                 Corporate Reporting
P3                 Business Analysis

Options (two to be completed)
P4                 Advanced Financial Management
P5                 Advanced Performance Management
P6                 Advanced Taxation
P7                 Advanced Audit and Assurance

Professional Ethics module

Professional ethics is at the heart of the ACCA Qualification.
Professional ethics is covered in 11 of the 16 exam papers. This includes all papers at Professional level and three of the Essential performance objectives. The Professional ethics module underpins both your studies and your practical experience in the qualification. The aim of the module is to introduce you to a range of ethical ideas.
You get access to the module when you become eligible to take Paper P1,Governance, Risk and Ethics.We recommend that you take the Professional ethics module at around the same time as you take this paper. You must finish it before you can become a member and before you can finish your BSc degree.


Knowledge – 3 Papers –Examination is anytime online
Skills – 6 Papers –Written Examination – In the month of June and December
Professional – 5 Papers total –Written Examination – In the month of June and December
(3 Papers Essentials and 2 Papers Options)

Comments are closed.