ACCA Welcome to the our ACCA course detail page

ACCA Training




    The ACCA exams are divided into two levels;

  • Fundamentals
  • Professional

The Fundamentals level is divided into two modules Knowledge and Skills. The Knowledge module introduces you to the main areas of financial and management accounting. You will study the other technical accountancy areas after you study this. There are six subjects in the Skills module which cover the main technical areas that accountants are expected to know.



  • F1 Accountant in Business
  • F2 Management Accounting
  • F3 Financial Accounting


  • F4 Corporate and Business Law
  • F5 Performance Management
  • F6 Taxation
  • F7 Financial Reporting
  • F8 Audit and Assurance
  • F9 Financial Management


The Professional level is divided into two modules; Essentials and Options. Both of the modules at Professional level have been set at the same ability level as a Master’s degree.

This level builds on the technical knowledge you will already have. It will also explore more advanced professional skills, techniques and values. These are required at a senior level by accountants working in an advisory or consultancy role.

All students have to pass the three papers in the Essentials module. The Options module contains four papers, but you only need to complete two.


  • P1 Governance, Risk and Ethics
  • P2 Corporate Reporting
  • P3 Business Analysis

Options (two to be completed)

  • P4 Advanced Financial Management
  • P5 Advanced Performance Managemen
  • P6 Advanced Taxation
  • P7 Advanced Audit and Assurance

Professional Ethics module


Professional ethics is at the heart of the ACCA Qualification.


Professional ethics is covered in 11 of the 16 exam papers. This includes all papers at Professional level and three of the Essential performance objectives. The Professional ethics module underpins both your studies and your practical experience in the qualification. The aim of the module is to introduce you to a range of ethical ideas.


You get access to the module when you become eligible to take Paper P1,Governance, Risk and Ethics.We recommend that you take the Professional ethics module at around the same time as you take this paper. You must finish it before you can become a member and before you can finish your BSc degree.



Knowledge – 3 Papers –Examination is anytime online


Skills – 6 Papers –Written Examination – In the month of June and December

Professional – 5 Papers total –Written Examination – In the month of June and December

(3 Papers Essentials and 2 Papers Options)

Scroll to Top